SL vs IND, 2nd T20: Dhananjaya de Silva Guides Sri Lanka To 4-Wicket Win Over India – Highlights l Janaseva News


Sri Lanka defeated India by 4 wickets within the second T20 to stage the three-match collection 1-1, in Colombo on Wednesday.  Invited to bat, a depleted India scored 132 for 5 on a sluggish pitch however defended the entire towards the hosts, who overhailed the goal with two balls to spare. Skipper Shikhar Dhawan top-scored for the Indians along with his 40-run knock whereas Sri Lankan off-spinner Akila Dananjaya (2/29) took two of the 4 wickets that fell. Dhanajaya de Silva made unbeaten 40 whereas Minod Bhanuka scored 36 in Sri Lanka’s reply. Indian leg spinner Kuldeep Yadav took two wickets. The ultimate match of the collection shall be performed on Thursday. The match, which was postponed after India all-rounder Krunal Pandya examined constructive for COVID-19, additionally led to isolation of eight visiting group gamers who nevertheless had been discovered detrimental after RT-PCR assessments.  The depleted Indian facet gave debuts to IPL stars-Ruturaj Gaikwad Devdutt Padikkal, Nitish Rana and Chetan Sakariya. The guests had solely 5 specialists batsmen after each Pandya brothers had been dominated out of the collection.
Temporary Scores: India: 132 for five in 20 overs. (S Dhawan 40, D Padikkal 29; A Dananjaya 2/29, D Shanaka 1/14, W Hasaranga 1/30), Sri Lanka: 133 for six in 19.4 overs. (M Bhanuka 36, D de Silva 40 not out; Okay Yadav 2/30)Catch the highlights of Sri Lanka vs India, second T20 right here.


8:00 PM IS: Shikhar Dhawan and Ruturaj Gaikwad begin for India, whereas Dushmantha Chameera has the ball in hand for Sri Lanka. Scroll down for reside commentary.

7:40 PM IST: Groups:
India: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (wk), Nitish Rana, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya, Varun Chakravarthy.

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjaya de Silva, Ramesh Mendis, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya.

7:28 PM IS: Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Chetan Sakariya and Nitish Rana have been handed their T20I caps within the group huddle.

7:18 PM IS: India have solely 5 specialist batsmen obtainable – Shikhar Dhawan, Devdutt Paddikal, Nitish Rana, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Sanju Samson. Learn full particulars right here

7:15 PM IS: Krunal Pandya’s constructive case has difficult issues for India. Eight gamers are in isolation so India have inducted internet bowlers Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Simarjeet Singh, Arshdeep Singh and R Sai Kishore within the squad.

For in-depth, goal and extra importantly balanced journalism, Click on right here to subscribe to Outlook Journal


See all of the USA  , UK   and CHINA right here


Teja Sirisipalli

#IND #2nd #T20 #Dhananjaya #Silva #Guides #Sri #Lanka #4Wicket #Win #India #Highlights

Previous articleUK’s Covid vaccine donations alongside transfer to dam waiver ‘shameful’ l Janaseva News
Next articleSammy Wilson and Edwin Poots conflict over protocol preparations l Janaseva News
Read all - breaking news & current latest news headlines; national weather forecasts & predictions, money and financial news; sports stats and scores.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here